The Way This Blog Will Work

I’ve come up with a way to choose what I will write here each day (and every day, if I can be trusted). It also allows me to use the lucky dice I keep in my drawer. I will roll the white one, and then the red one, and riff off the idea my roll chooses. Here’s my first draft of the writing roulette:

1 review
1-book
2-movie
3-blog
4-article
5-object
6-movie

2 day description
1-today recap
2-tomorrow preview
3-right now
4-last night
5-yesterday recap
6-alternate bizarro today

3 freewrite
1-plot
2-thing
3-thought
4-problem
5-letter
6-color

4 short story
1-horror
2-fantasy
3-sci-fi
4-literary fiction
5-magic realism
6-creative nonfiction

5 description/summary
1-book
2-movie
3-object
4-article
5-object
6-movie

6 feelings
1-evocation
2-description
3-contemplation
4-muddle
5-avoid
6-derive

Leave a Reply

